Customer Feedback

Leaving Feedback

We encourage all users to leave feedback about your trading partners. Only individuals directly involved in the transaction will be able to submit feedback about that transaction. Feedback is submitted in the form of a letter grade (A+, A, B, C, D, F, A+ being the best) and a brief narrative of the transaction.

Feedback is a useful tool for helping to evaluate the trustworthiness of a buyer or seller. However, feedback is not a substitute for checking out a seller or buyer yourself.

The feedback system only works if it is used as intended. Please take the time to leave feedback (favorable or unfavorable) on all transactions. Before leaving unfavorable feedback for a user, try to contact the user and work the problem out. The feedback system is not intended as a way to wage a personal vendetta against a user. Do not abuse the privilege of posting feedback about others. Improper use of the feedback system may result in the permanent revocation of user privileges.

At the completion of your transaction, you should post feedback on the seller. Feedback lets other users know how the seller handled his transaction with you. You MUST post your feedback within 30 days of the close of the auction. Our system does not allow feedback to be posted on an item after 30 days has expired.

You can submit feedback using a feedback form on the Checkout page.

When posting feedback, please be honest and unemotional about the transaction. Posting 'the seller is terrible' is not very helpful or informative. Posting 'the seller contacted me promptly but took three weeks to ship the item' is informative and truthful. The seller gets the chance to reply to your feedback, and you can post a follow-up to his response.

To view another user’s feedback, see the feedback page associated with a user's account. While reviewing the user's feedback, you can delete or change the feedback you posted on that user or post a follow-up to his response.